My first week of university!!

Hey!

I hope you’re well!

I know I haven’t posted for a while, and I don’t even have a good excuse, I just haven’t had any good ideas for posts – I can only describe it as writers block – even though I don’t really consider myself to be a writer, haha!

I am just about to begin my second week of university, and honestly, it has been kind of anti-climactic. I thought that I would start uni and feel some sort of change or something, probably due to the emphasis that’s put on being a ‘proper’ student and the buildup beforehand, but it feels just like being at college but in a different town!

That’s not to say that I’ve not been enjoying it so far, quite the contrary actually, It’s actually been such a relief to get back to studying and writing out notes and stuff, having a proper routine and not just lounging about 24/7 trying to find something to do – which I was doing all summer. Also, I’m only actually required to be on campus 2 and a half days a week, so I still have time to do other things too, so can’t complain so far.

I live about an hour away from the uni, so I’ve also experienced getting the train by myself for the first time, and finding my way around a whole new city. I got lost a few times, so it’s been quite an adventure. But this can also be a bit of a pain, for example; every other week I have a day where I only need to be on campus for one hour, which means I’d be spending more time travelling than in the actually being in the university. I decided to buy myself a tablet (which I’m actually using to write this post) , in the hopes of amusing myself when on the train, that’s the plan anyway.

On a Thursday, I have a 2 hour break between classes, so I think I’m going to finally start going to the gym during those hours (it’s free, so I don’t really have an excuse not to go.)

Anyway, this is just a mini update – I’m aiming to make my posts a bit more regular again, as I’ve been doing so bad at sticking to any kind of posting schedule lately. I don’t really like to draft posts, but I’m gonna try that and see if that works out any better.

That’s all for this post.

Speak soon,

All the best,

-Simply-me.

3 thoughts on “My first week of university!!

Add yours

  1. Aw, I didn’t go to a ‘proper’ university, I self-taught my degree through the Open University and after kind of wished I was able to do the whole ‘university experience’, but I know others have said similar about it being anti-climatic. It’s good that you’re enjoying it though and being back into a bit more of a routine with things to focus on. I think a tablet to amuse yourself on the train is a good idea, an hour’s travel is quite a lot if you’re not needed on campus for too long but it’ll all be worth it in the end. Enjoy it as much as you can – wishing you all the best with the next week ahead! 🙂
    Caz xx

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Oh really? That’s great! My mum is thinking about doing Open University, it sounds really good, must of been hard work though, having to teach yourself? What did you get your degree in? & yeah, definitely! Better to use the spare time on the train for something productive eh, well that’s the plan anyway, haha! Thank you😊 You too!xx

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Hard work but worth it. To be honest, because I wasn’t well, I couldn’t have done a ‘real’ university so it worked out well (though back then I had more focus and concentration, which you need for OU). I think your mum should definitely check it out! What does she want to study? I did Psychology 🙂
        Have a great weekend xx

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑