I GOT THE JOB!

Just a quick update: I just received a phone call to say that I got the job! I have to go in next week for a 2-day training course, then I'll start the week after. I'm so pleased, as this will be my first permanent job (I've only ever had seasonal/temporary jobs before this)  ... Continue Reading →

Presentations.

Today, I had to do a presentation for one of my classes at college. This is something that I used to absolutely hate doing and would attempt to avoid any way possible. I am not generally a nervous person, I tend to take things as they come, but just the thought of getting up in... Continue Reading →

My Interview.

So, today I had an interview for a local clothing store. As the store has not yet opened, my interview was being held at a different location within the shopping centre, the managerial area, which I had obviously never seen before, so it took me 30 minutes of walking up and down - having done... Continue Reading →

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑