My Interview.

So, today I had an interview for a local clothing store.

As the store has not yet opened, my interview was being held at a different location within the shopping centre, the managerial area, which I had obviously never seen before, so it took me 30 minutes of walking up and down – having done that awkward mid-walk turn at least 10 times – and a very confused phone call to the office until I finally found the place where the interview was being held.

The interview lasted 15 minutes, as they asked all their questions and explained the job role. I even managed to answer those annoying “tell me about a time when…” questions – which does not happen often – usually I go blank and can’t think of a sufficient answer, haha!

All in, I thought it went pretty well – even if I don’t get the job, It’s good practice to get as much interview experience as you can, as you are able to predict the kinds of questions which may be asked and practice your questions. I will find out in the next couple of days if I have got the job – so I will let you know 🙂

  • If anyone has any advice, or would like to share their interview experience, please feel free! 🙂

 

All the best,

-simply-me.

 

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑