My tattoos!

As I just got a new tattoo on yesterday, I thought now would be a great time to do that post I was going to do ages ago (after I got my last one, haha)

Tattoo #1

So this was my first ever tattoo, which I got as a gift on my 18th birthday. I decided to get one dedicated to my mum, because she’s honestly more like my best friend than my mum. So I thought it would be nice to get one to show how much I appreciate her.

Tattoo #2

This is actually 2 separate tattoos which I decided to join together. This was more of a ‘I liked it so I got it,’ which is the meaning behind most of them, to be honest. You’ll see that this one is dedicated to my dad, partly so he couldn’t get jealous that I didn’t have his name too, haha!

Tattoo #3

I decided to get this one just because penguins are my favourite animal, actually so much of my possessions are penguin related, but I don’t even care, love them, haha!

Tattoo #4

Again, this was one of those ‘I like it so I’m gonna get it’ situations.

Tattoo #5

Tattoo #6

As you’ve probably guessed, my family are the most important people in the world to me, so I thought this was a nice way to show them how much they mean to me.

It says “Ohana means family. Family means nobody gets left behind or forgotten.” – Lilo and Stitch.

Tattoo #7

Because this one is on my back, it was a bit difficult to get a photo, but this is kinda what it looks like, not as big though. (picture from google images.)

Tattoo #8

My newest addition, I say this after every tattoo – but this one has to be my favourite so far. Still a tiny bit red and swollen, but I actually think they look at there best when they’ve just been done.

It says “remember who you are.” – The Lion King

So yeah, that’s my collection so far.

– do you have any tattoos? Or would you get one?

Anyway, that’s all for this post,

’til next time,

All the best,

-simply-me.

One thought on “My tattoos!

Add yours

  1. Wow, what a gorgeous collection! I love that you’ve got them all with thought & purpose, and the compassion for your family is heartwarming. Such a sweet quote from Lilo & Stitch! As for the new Lion King tat… LOVE IT!! x

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑